Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Nobody's favourite bird

..but I did think this pair of lovers looked really quite handsome on the Cathedral Green this afternoon - until, that is, they were seen off by a lone jackdaw, who didn't seem to want to be there himself, but didn't want them there either.  Naughty bird.

Apart from which, I hope your day's been more productive than mine - I can't really think where it's gone or what I've done, other than make some though I say so myself rather good houmous and a pot of spicy stew (which no pigeons were hurt in the making off).

Happy Wednesday evening  xx

Update: Just discovered there is a WildWednesday challenge, courtesy of Cailleach (thanks, Cailleach), so am tagging this entry.  Why don't you do the same - if appropriate of course?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.