Damned lies

Between when and when?

I am sure these are the same signs and numbers as greeted me when I was working on this site two years ago.

Abuse of data enrages me. Like the government assurance that immigration removal targets do not exist. That they are zero. Ha ha ha. All of us in my line of work know that's a damned lie. 

Why do we let them get away with it? Why is it not compulsory for schools to teach basic statistics? Why are numbers made so frightening for so many, starting in primary schools?

Three questions, and I can answer them. So accurately that I'd probably be sent into the corridor.


I got an answer from BHF:
' Our new goods buying team have informed me that the card in question is now in markdown so once current stocks have sold they will not be replenished.

They have confirmed that we have nothing to add to our response to your complaint received last year as our position remains unchanged and that yours was the only complaint received by BHF regarding this card.'

They could just have told me they were withdrawing the card thereby winning back my support. I admire their honesty (though not their position, obviously) in telling me that they stand by their sexism. But they probably think I'm a mad old woman. Rightly. Of no importance. Wrongly.


Thank you for allowing me the space to rant. You are doing more for my putative heart attack than BHF is.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.