Getting angry x2

Visit Oxford’s heritage
Providing for the very
Fashion, food
 
And colour-coordinated homelessness.

2.
Some of you will remember my correspondence with the British Heart Foundation a year ago. (The reply came the following day.) Today I followed it up:
   A bit over a year ago I started donating my second-hand goods to charities other than BHF because of a card you were stocking that I found demeaning to women.
   I hoped that the #MeToo movement might perhaps have generated useful discussion in your office about misogyny so today I checked your cards online. Sure enough, I could not see this card there. So I took my bag of items to the Oxford BHF shop, only to find that there were at least ten of them still on display.
   I explained to the manager that while they were there I would donate my goods (worth considerably more than the ten cards in the shop) to another charity. She and her colleague did not defend the card. Instead she told me that she had no say about what is stocked in the shop.
   I was shocked that you don't listen to your staff, along with not listening to people who donate.
   Anyway, the goods have gone to another charity. I will come back to BHF when you have realised that low-level abuse is part of the ground that higher-level abuse grows in.


I was amused to see that I took a picture today (extra) very similar to the one I used that day. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.