Rocky Mountain Moments

By pipersmom

Blue Grosbeak

Another wonderful day with the Band of Blippers in Galveston!  We started all together in the morning and then we split up later to go to different places.  I spent the afternoon with KangaZu and Wall (thanks for driving!), ShirleyRay, Naturelover, and LovesNaturelover.  Then we all met up again in the evening for happy hour and dinner.  We saw and photographed lots of beautiful and interesting birds, many of them new to me.  My favorite was this beautiful Blue Grosbeak!

I am grateful to Al and Shelley for going out of their way to drive me back to my campsite after dinner so Piper and her dad didn't have to pick me up!  Thank you!!

And thank you all for comments, stars and hearts yesterday and today!  I'm too tired tonight to respond individually but I will soon. :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.