angellightphoto

By angellightphoto

autumn gold

...such a beautifully sunny day - what a shame it isn't forecast to last.

This morning, we drove up to Hardy's Cottage for a walk in the forest and on the heath. The method underlying my choice was to get a shot of the cottage in the bag just in case a wildlife macro didn't present itself.

In the afternoon, I went for one of my regular safaris in our local nature reserve.

For those who were looking forward to a shot of Hardy's Cottage - sorry!

As soon as I saw this hoverfly (Drone Fly, Eristalis Tenax) land on this Xanthoria parietina encrusted tree, I knew it would be today's image, as each subject accentuates the glorious colours of the other and the whole composition screamed autumn!

Will I manage to finish October with a final bug? I am not sure, but I can guarantee giving it my very best effort...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.