New Blooms

Dear Diary,

Finally, I am able to wander in the garden and photograph something blooming!  Matt and I worked all afternoon after the rain stopped and got a lot more of the garden cleaned up.  The patio furniture is uncovered and mostly set up but we made a sad discovery while doing it.  Little One, the baby squirrel I photographed the other day, has died.  We found his body under the tarp.  We gave him a nice burial in the woods.  So sad.

Emerson seems better and that is a huge relief.  I am cooking him chicken which he loves and gobbles down so that is real progress.  And, I am thrilled to announce, no wasps in the house for two days!  Matt was able to get a ladder up and close off where we think they were getting in.  What a relief!

Off to Portland this morning to get a CT scan of my jaw for my continued dental work.  I have my fingers crossed that the weather will allow me to attend the Remick Farm spring festival tomorrow...more baby animals and a Maypole and Morris Dancers!  That sounds like great fun.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.