Quod oculus meus videt

By GrahamColling

Ford Model Y

I get the feeling you don't come across cars like this very often. Particularly not down a country lane parked in front of a mobile home.

Actually, I know a little about the gentleman who lives in the home, who is a tad eccentric and likes to do up cars. Until I processed the image the rear end of a late model Toyota MR2 protruded into the left of the frame. Certainly two cars of different eras.

This was a grab shot and I would very much like to go back, with his permission, to chronicle the vehicle in more detail. The post treatment included removing the aforementioned MR2, a crate for recycled collections and a jack which was holding up the rear near side of the Ford. I used Silver Efex Pro to age the image and add a border. I've also changed the reg to protect its identity.

The Ford was a first for the company to be specifically designed and built for the European market. It was built between 1932 and 1937 so it is at least 75 years old!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.