Quod oculus meus videt

By GrahamColling

Maple Leaves

It often surprises me how a simple image is so complex to achieve. This is a composite of three images, taken into photoshop ending up with more than 10 layers to get the effect I wanted. It was shot at the window of the office after I picked up the leaves from one of the ornamental maple trees in the grounds of the building.

Went to see Skyfall after work, one reason was to keep out of the way of trick or treeters. I come from an age in the UK when this time of year was about penny for the guy and while I appreciate the Hallows Eve festival has been around for centuries, we didn't go around to peoples houses asking for treets or we would be nasty to them.

Anyway, the film was very enjoyable and included scenes from Glen Etive and Rannock Moor, as well as Buachaille Etive Mor. It was great to see images from the area we walked back in April.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.