Its the Way It Is

By Jeano

Rainy day in Dublin

I am not working today and had planned a foto ‘n’ flask day to Poolbeg Lighthouse (I haven’t made that trip for ages).

But it rained non stop from early morning to nearly 4 so had to cancel. #disappointed

So instead I did some de-cluttering and housework (groan).

I brought 2 bags of clothes to charity shop as well as dvds and books and most of my tottery shoes (couldn’t part with the goldie ones tho’) as well as ancient tennis and badminton racquets.

I promised myself I wouldn’t buy anything but just cast my eye over the dvd shelf as I was leaving and found the one Wes Anderson film I haven’t seen - Moonrise Kingdom - which I will watch this evening.

To brighten my day (it was such a gloomy day here) I bought myself a hydranga plant which is my blip.

My extra is the line up for upcoming Bray Jazz Festival (if I can remember how to upload extra on iphone)

So movie night tonight and Thai Duck (or even Duck Thigh - sorry - ha)

Happy Friday from Jean

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.