Its the Way It Is

By Jeano

Dog Show

My daughter (the Vet now earning) was asked to judge a dog show at the Kilternan Country Fete today at 2.30. She asked me to go and take photos. It has been a gem of a day here today and the Fete was a lovely traditional homebaking, live music, guess how many jelly beans in the jar kinda buzz.

So I sat ringside on a bale of hay and watched her judge ....

The dog with the loveliest eyes
The dog with the waggiest tail
The dog you would most like to bring home
The oldest pooch
The most disobedient dog
The best dressed dog

It was good fun and the sun was beaming down.

Everything was going just dandy until all the most disobedient dogs decided to have a big mill. And the dog who won (John McClaine was his name - owners big fans of Die Hard apparently) deserved his prize because boy was he disobedient. The barking and snarling - wow! I got a bunch of photos for my daughter - I hope she likes them.

I then went to the finals day of tennis club mixed doubles. The pair who beat Squashman and me eventually won in a fairly one sided match. 6-2, 6-2. Squashman feels we could have beaten them and he is peppering for a ‘friendly’ rematch next week. I am sensing he is quite competitive. So I agreed.

Barbeque sitting out on the patio afterwards. It has been a nice Saturday here.

Hello from Dublin

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.