Now, as I see it......

By JohnRH

Flying Scotsman Rally

Quite early this morning I heard a couple of deep rumbles passing the house. I assumed it was a couple of motor bikes going past, but then I heard it again, and again. I watched out of the window for a while and the saw them; loads of old cars coming past. Seems we are on the route for the second day of the Flying Scotsman Rally which started yesterday at Brooklands Racecourse, and today was travelling from Luton to Brigg, near the Humber Bridge. The cars kept coming past for nearly two hours and I took several shots of them but the weather was dreadful; pouring with rain. I felt sorry for those in the open cars which had little or no weather protection.

I've added some extras showing more of the cars going past. If you are in Yorkshire, Northumberland or East Scotland over the next couple of days and near the route I'd recommend going to cheer them along.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.