Now, as I see it......

By JohnRH

A close shave

I'm a bit bemused by the number of Turkish barbers that seem to be opening up all over the place.  Clearly, they have something to offer but as someone whose haircut of choice for the last 30 or so years has been 'number two on the back and sides and take it all off the top' I'd be surprised if they could do much for me.  I've always quite fancied a Mohican but as my receding hairline receded as far as it could go when I was in my twenties the chances of that are about the same as me having a boob job.  But maybe it has something to do with shaving.  I'm a wet shave man; I tried electric in the past but it always felt as though I still needed a proper shave afterwards.  And until recently I always bought my shaving soap from Boots The Chemist or the local supermarket, but then I found these online.  They are either retro or they haven't changed the packaging since 1957.  I wasn't put off by the reviewer who commented that he wasn't keen on the smell but at least he wasn't followed by stray dogs any more, and I'm very pleased with them.  And they are Turkish.  At least, I think they are.  The small print is so small I'd need a magnifying glass to be sure.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.