Now, as I see it......

By JohnRH

Bletchley Park

An enjoyable afternoon and evening with our friends yesterday and I was right in my blip; lots of chat, lots of food and lots of wine.  After a late breakfast due to an equally late night we took our friends to visit Bletchley Park, the home of the Codebreakers.  Very interesting but the two hours or so that we allowed was nowhere near long enough as there is lots to see there.  At least our tickets are valid for a year so we can go back any time to see what we missed.  This was taken inside one of the huts which have been recreated as they might have been during the war, and with clever scenes of people projected onto walls giving an authentic atmosphere.

Extra shot; taken down at the bike sheds.  A place where I seemed to spend quite a bit of time during my school days. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.