Archie's Tulips

I mentioned yesterday that Archie had come with his Mum from next door bringing a bunch of beautiful pastel colour tulips. 

Here they are, double exposed in high key, more or less how I imagined. They're super. Thank you Archie and Laura.

I have to admit to feeling quite a bit better but the pain is constant. It's difficult to find a position where I feel truly rested. I did have a better sleep overnight on the settee.

Waiting for Len to return from town where he went to shop-sit for Aziz. I played the DVD I bought last week before going into hospital. 'The Last Jedi.' I shall have to watch it again to check on the bits I missed.

Mind you, the dialogue is largely a rerun of what was successful in the first three Star Wars films. I guess Disney have left room for a follow up. Perhaps you're not quite so bored with it if you're from a different generation and haven't heard it before.

Looks as if Carrie Fisher had filmed all her bits before she died.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.