YELLOW BROOM FLOWER

My entry for the Flower Friday challenge. With huge thanks to BikerBear for hosting this joyful challenge.
A lovely but bit chilly day.
Of course I was in the morning in the garden, little jobs to do.
After lunch we drove to Herstelle.
We parked at the foot of the Red Mountain (Roter Berg), because we were curious to see the progress of the new road that will connect Herstelle directly with Deissel. Will there be a tunnel? Probably not. It seems they are preparing a flyover. We still could follow the road  that leads into the forest, but just before that, we sat down in a grass field with a splendid view. Paradise now, we thought.
An extra shows an earlier view. The yellow raps fields are beginning to bloom.
Not far from where we sat there was a broom bush, and I walked to it for a photo.

I am a bit behind to say the least, for now I think my trouble with the laptop is over, I'll see how far I can watch photos and comment too.

Tomorrow Saturday the 28th of April a new Silly Saturday Challenge.
The tag is #SilS82, or #SillySaturday82, #SillySaturday will do too.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.