New life

Thank you all so much for the kind and thoughtful comments on yesterday's journal. Blip is a real oasis of loveliness.

A horrendous nearly eight hour drive home. I've a real soft spot for Norwich but by heck it's a terrible place to get to.
We'd set off early for an appointment with an organisation that are only open in the afternoon, you can imagine our frustration when, at five minutes past midday, they cancelled.

Finally home and a quick pop to the greenhouse. Everything just starting to break the surface. A wry smile moment as this is something I would most definitely have shared with Nan. So I did.

Philosophy Friday
Death is nothing at all. 
I have only slipped away to the next room. 
I am I and you are you. 
Whatever we were to each other, 
That, we still are. 

Henry Scott Holland

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.