Summer Tyres On

The roads are all snow free, even the really small ones.
In a few days we'll be driving south towards Stockholm on the big roads.
The sun is shining and the ground is dry.
That's three signals telling us it is time to change from winter to summer tyres, so we did it today on the big car.
Now we can look forward to slightly quieter driving and slightly better fuel consumption,  and apparently there will be slightly less wear on the road.
The black eye I mentioned yesterday developed nicely in the night. Jan was so impressed she blipped it (or should that be "me"?) today. Fortunately it doesn't hurt, unless I poke it, and the swelling is going down. All the drama is in the visuals, and since I can't see it I can easily ignore it!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.