Cailleach

By Cailleach

Never on a Whensday.....

Today, I received an email from Blip HQ, reprimanding (their word, not mine) me for the threat to society that is..... the Whensday challenge.

BlipHQ have apparently received 'complaints' (from some cowardly git who doesn't have the guts to put his name to it) that in spite of Whensday not being 'allowed' to go ahead, people are doing it anyway.

They wrote that I have 'disappointed' Blip, by encouraging my followers to break Bliplaw by posting old photos, rather than ones taken on the day of posting, and I've to cease doing so immediately.

There were quite a few things there that really pissed me off.

1) There were only 9 people who posted Whensday photos this week. Nine. Out of how many blippers?

2) Of the nine, I think only 3 subscribe to me.

3) Of the nine, two weren't even old photos!!

4) The other 7 clearly stated that they were photos of old photos, and therefore they did NOT break the rules.

5) I have absolutely no control over what other people post!

I replied to the Blip grandees pointing out that I'm not 'hosting' Whensday as a challenge, I'm not encouraging anyone to do it, and in fact, I even wrote the day after I'd suggested it, that it had been vetoed so wasn't going ahead anyway! Funnily enough....they've ignored that.

Therefore, with much sadness, I will no longer be blipping.

It's NOT because I'm throwing a strop - it's because of this:

In my view, the BlipBosses and the pedantic idiot who reported the (very few) people posting old photos, have been guilty of breaking Blip's very first law : Be excellent to each other.


So thank you.....my lovely blipmates.....for the fun, the photos and the friendship. Keep on blipping...and make sure you bung in an old one now and then, just for me! ☺

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.