SOOC Beauty

I have not gone through all my photos yet today, but I knew I wanted to Blip this beautiful Tanager. Early this morning we went to a nearby Nature Preserve and we saw some of the most amazing birds. I think Debbi ended up seeing 30 different species birds at our first hike. It is so fun hanging near her because she is so able to identify each bird......about 1/2 of our group when here....we enjoyed spotting birds everywhere.....there were also many very knowledgable birders there who were more than willing to share where to look for a bird or what kind of bird it was. I may add extras extras later but I need to start getting ready to meet back up with the group in the lobby of the hotel at 5PM.

The day was lovely and pleasantly cool in the morning, but by later afternoon when we went to the Corp Trail it was less shady and quite warm. Eventually, I said if I was going to get another bird shot, it would have to be from the spot I was standing in the shade!!!  Actually, a couple Baltimore Orioles did show up for a few photos.   :-))

It was another marvelous day with this wonderful group of Blippers!!!  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.