It happened!

Three months to the day that we made the decision to move 2 hours northwest and put our house up for sale.  Can't believe how much we've packed into these past few months and how relieved we are that our house sold today. 

Thank you everyone for your unwavering support and kind words, thoughts and encouragements.  There were a few really dark days.  So grateful for this wonderful group of people!

Will take this next week to catch my breath and get caught up on a few relationships.  Then the packing begins!  We'll be moving mid June but have alot to do in terms of finishing the kitchen in our new home as well as completing/renovating 2 bathrooms.  A tad challenging with the distance.  

Taking a drive up to our Mountainview home tomorrow and will spend the night.  The benefits of purchasing from a relative. :)  

And I know, I know...2 'effect' images in one week.  I promised myself I'd limit it to one a week, but my new camera is so fun!  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.