Duuuuvvvallll

The news this week that the Pakistani born American owner of the Jacksonville Jaguars American Football team has made an offer to buy England's holy Wembley Stadium from the English Football Association, has caused (some) national uproar.

Comes at a good time for Mrs May who has now also entered the debate and in a move to take away the heat from the Brexit, Windrush and Home Office affairs, is whipping up popular support to stop the foreigners taking over this, second only to the Royal Family, national treasure.

Today's photo is a selfie of me in beekeeping gear. The girls have now had three days to get used to their new surroundings and because the sun and warmth returned today, it was time to move them into their new hives. With a single hive possibly containing 30,000 to 50,000 bees, a warm day is sensible as hopefully, most are out at work.

The move went really well, the girls are far more docile than I thought especially as they have quite a bit of honey to protect from potential robbers like me. The reason beekeepers dress up in white is that there aren't historically any "white threats" but rather big brown and black bears. So don't wear dark clothing near a bee colony!

I have lost a lot of confidence in my abilities, so simply concentrated on getting the frames moved quickly and ensuring the queen bee in each colony is alive and well. I think there is some work to be done on the frames and will probably ask SebastianB when I return his hives if he could do one check with me and take me through the procedures. I have a huge fear of the girls swarming, a sign that there is something not right.

Under my white hat, you may just be able to make out a dark cap with a turquoise flash of colour. It's a Jacksonville Jaguars NFL cap that my former boss Tino gave me a few years ago. Tino lives in Jacksonville as do other ex-colleagues from the time I worked for the US Xomed Inc (now Medtronic-Xomed)  company who are HQ'd there. I had the opportunity to go there a couple of times on business trips in the late 1990s.

Jacksonville probably means little to most but it is the US's largest city (in area terms). The Jaguars NFL team have in the past few years made a number of visits to play at Wembley and there is now even talk of them relocating their home stadium there. All part of a move to try and exterminate English soccer and move in big NFL franchise money.

Given there is hardly a single English Premier League team that could fill a taxi with English players, hardly have an English coach managing a team, were only ever once successful at the game (1966 and that was/is disputed), it may be a good idea to scrap soccer and introduce US football.

So start learning the chant which is the title of today's Blip. It is "Duval", the county in which Jacksonville is located in Florida.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.