Euan's Guide

I was in Oban this morning to jointly, with the Oban Times, host an event to encourage local businesses to think about disabled visitors and ensure that they were reviewed positively in Euan's Guide.

I met  the inspirational Euan in Edinburgh last year having seen some of the local reviews on Twitter.  .  I thought his approach - of encouraging tourism businesses and public authorities to up their game rather than just shaming those who failed whilst ensuring that the information came from disabled visitors themselves  was a really good one and I was delighted that my suggested event in Oban eventually happened , thanks in great part to the work of my Parliamentary Assistant known on this site as Blipper Wolfie. .

But today was a banging, not an end , with a lot more effort now likely in  Argyll & Bute.  VisitScotalnd  have already said theywant to take up the issue with a further gathering later in the year. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.