Decked over all

I had to nip into Bantry for some emergency fat balls. I left in sunshine, screeched to a halt to survey the ominous black clouds approaching and then had to wait in the car for 10 minutes whilst being bombarded with hail. See extras for storyboard!

On my return, there was a wedding going on in Durrus. The porch of the church was beautifully decorated with spring flowers and I just hoped it might ease off for when they came outside. I bet the bride wasn't prepared for Arctic conditions. The first guest I saw going in certainly wasn't - a very nice red skirt and a white top but no sleeves!  It looks like the wedding party was going to visit Ross's Bar at some point for it was decked over all.

The hail has continued. It was thunderous in the conservatory.  And it's May Day next week - official start of summer here (yes it is Beachcomber). Don't think we've had spring yet.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.