Life through my eyes

By Amanda_T

I'm to sure what he was thinking!

A very busy day - we got the bus to The Mall and called in to Apple as my watch strap was fraying and had to be examined at the Genius bar to see if it was "faulty"!  It was deemed to be but they didn't have one in stock, and wouldn't let me have a different one as that is 'impossible' so now another trip is required to collect as it cannot be posted either!  Apple are very good as a general rule but sometimes they can be very frustrating.

Then we got the bus into Bristol as there is a shop there called  Back In Action, which have some great products, including MBT shoes.  I had a pair quite a few years ago which wore out, and they were a lot cheaper back then!  Anyway, they give you a discount for store fitting, plus  I don't have to pay VAT as Plantar Fasciitis counts as a medical condition, and these are classes as medical products and so they were VAT exempt.  I managed to get a pair of sandals, and "winter" shoes (I had to get my winter boots and gloves back out today as it is so cold) and Mr T also succumbed to a pair of Joya shoes as since his diabetes he finds footwear can be uncomfortable but proclaimed these a great improvement.

Then a late lunch, and my entry for Silly Saturday, hosted by Admirer, is my lunch which came with a knife and no fork!  Quite how he thought I was going to eat it is beyond my imagination!

Then the bus back to The Mall, and our free coffee and cake in John Lewis before another bus home.  I had good value from my £4.20 day rider ticket today!

We were almost home when a lady asked where the bus was going.  She wanted to go to Portishead, and was supposed to be going out for a meal, but hadn't realised that more than one bus called at the bus stop and just got on!  Quite how she managed to travel for 20 minutes and not realise she wasn't going the right way is a mystery!  

I dusted off the Olympus XZ-2 yesterday as I had been trying to find a second hand Pen-F for city days, but there are not many around.  The only thing the XZ-2 missed was Wi-Fi transfer to my iPhone, but it seems now the SD card iPad reader also works with the iPhone, so problem solved!

I have added some extras of a Banksy, College Green and the Will Memorial Building.

Anyway, we made it home, a bit weary and foot and shoulder a bit sore so I will catch up with comments tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.