Life through my eyes

By Amanda_T

A fun Friday

A really great day today.  I had a day off so we went swimming early and the pool was fairly quiet.  I did another non-stop mile (64 lengths/1600m) to help build up ready for open water swimming at North Dock in a few months.  On the way set a 1,500m PB of 33 minutes 27.6 seconds.

Then a bit of chatting with some of the staff before coming home.

Fishfinger sandwiches for lunch and then off to The Mall to take my poorly iPad to the Apple store.  The ran the diagnostics and said it was OK, but I have had funny white spots on the screen for about 12 months.  It was out of warranty, but the Genius Bar man said as we'd bought it from them, and even though it was 2 and half years old and out of warranty I still had some form of protection and so was given a new shiny iPad!  I almost fell off the stool!  Mr T has been looking for a new hat for a while and he chose himself this flat cap.  We both liked it but he wasn't 100% sure at first if it was too old for him!

Then filled up the new car for the first time - the hybrid is working wall and I am running on battery for about 46% of my journeys.  In three weeks of driving it we have only used £30 of petrol.  That was a week's worth in the old car! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.