Capital adventures

By marchmont

Button Moon

A mixed day in more ways than one.

Heavy rain overnight and in the morning accompanied by a snell east wind meant a morning indoors was order of the day. I started by trying to talk to #2 son, updating him on house things. We ended up voice mesaging as the link was so poor. Then there was some admin and tidying and general catching up from 2 weeks when I was away a lot.

In cleared up in the afternoon so off to Straiton to return and buy before a visit to the Manor.

Back home I did my tax return. It was amazingly quick but I didn't press 'submit'. I'll double check in the cold light of day. Changes mean I owe for once.

There were 4 photos taken today. #2 son on the Crisis poster in Sainsbury's, 3 tenners, some memories of my dad and the moon as it rose in the evening. Button moon won.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.