Through Jo's Lens

By Jo8lens

Ruby

Had a catch up with my friend, Kath, and her lovely Lab, Ruby. We always walk through Haigh Hall country park and it was a bit of a shock because there has been an access road made through it as the hall has been bought by a foreign millionaire who has turned it into a spa/hotel/wedding venue. The access road is fairly quiet but someone drove up it at speed and we had to grab the dogs! There is still public access and I can see there being problems when the park is busy in Summer.

I had a good catch up with Kath and it's always good to share news and views.

In the evening I went to the Octagon theatre with Brian. We watch "The Big Corner" which is a play based on stories by Bill Naughton. I love Northern plays...kitchen sink dramas...whatever you want to call them. I enjoyed it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.