Through Jo's Lens

By Jo8lens

Rivington

As I was driving to Rivington to take the dogs for a walk, I passed my friend, Julie's, house and she was at the front door so we had a chat then she said she'd get her dog, Nipper, and meet me in Rivington and come on a walk with me. Nipper can be aggressive so she had him muzzled. Amos and Jeeves love Julie so they were around Julie, saying hello, but Nipper wasn't impressed. Julie couldn't relax because she thought Nipper would try to bite my two and she was bothered that it would be a nightmare so she walked back to the car and went home. I feel that the dogs would've been fine together if they'd been given a chance but I understand Julie's fears too....so me, Amos and Jeeves carried on with our usual walk. It was a lovely morning with the sun out, it felt warm. I took the dog's home then went into Wigan to do some shopping. I didn't really buy much but enjoyed having a mooch. I got home to relax and within five minutes, Rowan phoned me to see if I would collect him from Bolton...so out I went again. Then out with the dogs again with Brian later!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.