Transitoire

By Transitoire

Back in Leamington at Last

So I'm just watching Laura and Fliss put makeup on Fred - yes. And Fred is wearing suspenders, some briefs, fishnet tights and a very low tight top. Fred: "I'm a very good transvestite I'll have you know", Laura: "Will you just stop moving Fred" Fred: "Transvestites have feelings too". So, why? They are all trying to do a promotion for the Rocky Horror themed night for their society on Saturday. Talking about a feet double as Fred can't fit his feet into the high heels that are available...ends up with Fliss becoming the feet, legs, hands and arms double for Fred. Rather surreal but also hilarious. View here!


And back to the full day. So started pretty early and got a train at 9.20am and started my journey to Leamington Spa, and Andy. Was very excited the entire way down, then about ten minutes before the end of my three hour journey I started to get nervous! No idea why, but every bad feeling dissipated once I saw Andy...so glad to see him after so long. Spent the afternoon catching up on each other's lives and photographs, and then went to a very informative PhotoSoc training session on photoshop. Don't think I'll be getting it anytime soon I will be honest - it just doesn't seem to suit what I do with photographs.

After the training session we went out for a meal! This is quite a rare event for us, as we're usually both too busy to go out for meals. Meals in, fine...but usually not in a restaurant. So that was amazing. It still doesn't feel real that I am in Leamington - and it is hilarious when people see me, think I'm in France, think I'm a stranger and then it dawns on them as they get closer! Already have enough coffee shop meetings to keep myself busy for when Andy is at lectures...oh, and a field trip to Oxford.

Very very happy lady today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.