Transitoire

By Transitoire

Where it all began?

So this beautiful lady is Claire...one of my best friends and former housemate. Rather miss living with her now I'm in France actually. We're in Neros - now, most people like a coffee...but did you know that the Neros music goes from classical in the morning, jazz at lunchtime and acoustic in the afternoon? We do. Our love of this particular coffee shop has been an enduring one...a year ago, Claire, Andy and I used to go in there religiously every Sunday to discuss our woes and weeks, and then it turned into a regular haunt. When Andy and I got together there was no-one more in our corner than Claire, and I am still so thankful for her for that! Then in Term Three of last year (exam time!), well, Neros turned into our library. Without fail, a little group of us arrived in the morning, set out our books, laptops, pens, past papers and quietly got to work. With Warwick campus being at least a twenty minute bus ride away we thought our time was better spent just going to a coffee shop. Also, the atmosphere was less...frightened.

So I've definitely missed it!

Was absolutely amazing to catch up with Claire...although we have had Skype while I have been in France (wonderful invention!); there are just some things you want to talk about in person! Will definitely be doing that again before I go back home to then go back to France.

So my morning was quite a lazy one to be completely honest. Andy left at early o'clock to go to lectures, and I got up at a far more leisurely pace to make my way into Leamington to get a few things done. Realised all my gloves were back in France and the weather really is pretty cold here isn't it?! So the main aim was to get something to stop my hands from falling off...luckily, target found. By the time I had done everything Andy had finished so we had a leisurely lunch of bread, rillettes au canard, saucisson au noisettes and cheddar cheese (perfect mix of French and English!). Tonight's menu...chicken and bacon pasta with leek, broccoli and crème fraiche. And they say students can't cook...

Oh, and Happy Halloween all. Hiding from the the trick or treaters gets difficult when you're in the front room of a house with rather thin blinds!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.