The second half of life..

By twigs

Another peaceful day

Lovely cruisey day that wasn't even spoiled by having to wait for my morning coffee because I was out of milk!  Having bought some milk at the first place I could, I then set about finding a 'nice' - preferably beach-side - location to enjoy the coffee at.  What a goose chase!!  I have discovered that, whilst there is plenty of coastline in South Canterbury, little of it appears to be accessible to Jo Average tourist......I followed roads to detours, roads to dead ends, roads to ever decreasing gravel roads and finally, the road back out to the state highway.........and most of this was done with a view of the ocean just a few paddocks away.  I finally quit, found a roadside resting spot and brewed my morning cuppa.  

Later in the day I contacted Rainie to see if she was around and would be up for a[nother!] coffee.  All good and we eventually met in Timaru where we spent a wonderfully relaxed and enjoyable hour or more 'chewing the fat' as the saying goes.  I'm very interested to watch developments with her 'new' camera.........I find it difficult to imagine life now without the big canon that goes [almost] everywhere with me, as well as the too-numerous to mention lenses.  Have to admit, there is more than a glimmer of curiosity about smaller and lighter gear though.......

I wended my way through the beautiful South Canterbury country and pulled in to Moeraki for the night.

(PS map pin is a total guess! Could be miles off)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.