Baltimore Oriole

I have lived in Maryland for 37 years and have never seen a Baltimore Oriole.  We have seen quite a few here in Texas, however. I have struggled for three days to get a decent shot and was quite pleased to see this when I uploaded my photos this evening and saw this Oriole with the tail feathers fanned out. 

It has been another wonderful Blipmeet which was capped off with a celebratory dinner together tonight for Anni's birthday.  I was sorry to say goodbye to some of my favorite blippers.  We have had such a fabulous time together.  A few of us will be here for another day, so we will be heading out early for one more gorgeous morning of photography together. 

I have posted a few other shots from the last few days on FLICKR if you have the time and interest.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.