The Moon with Red Hair

On the way back from a stroll at the river late this afternoon I screeched the car to a halt because I had spotted the full moon rising with some rather unusual clouds around it which were catching the last of the sunset light. When I looked at the shots later even though it's not a technically great shot I loved that it looked like wispy red hair wafting around it. ;o)

The river was very smooth and a bit like glass today because there were no boats around. They've closed part of the river further down towards the city as they complete the new footbridge to the Stadium. All the boaties who usually come to this launching spot have gone elsewhere until it's completed. I've put a shot in the extra's which I liked and it was still nearly 30c at 5pm whew!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.