Life from a City

By LeggeAngie

Lavender

I've been following a book which links Mindfullness to creativity, with three paths, either photography, drawing or writing. The last two weeks I have been doing project 2, where you take a picture of the same patch of sky every day. None of the shots were great, but I did a composite on my facebook page. 

This week it the focus will be on colour. Apparently you choose a colour that comes from your centre. I was going to opt for green, but decided that gave me too much choice, so went for my second thought; purple. So lets see if I can post a picture of something purple every day....

This is the lavender I planted this morning. I had a great lavender plant a couple of years ago, which the bees loved. It flowered continuously for two years, then just died. I hope this one will last better. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.