2904

I had such big plans for today. I was really inspired to cut few maxi dresses. But that will have to wait until tomorrow. In the morning I took a 3 hour walk with a friend (picture from that walk). It was very windy and I wasn't able to wear my hat (it blew off in the wind) and think the wind and the sun was too much for me. I had slight headache after the walk and perhaps I was dehydrated once again (swollen fingers).

After the walk I made asparagus soup (for the first time ever). I didn't like the  original recipe and made some slight changes, so it possibly didn't come out as it was supposed to. Anyway it was eatable.



Than we took the dogs out.



Then we finally planted the crassula ovatas (commonly known as jade plant, friendship tree, lucky plant, money plant or money tree) I've had laying around for a week. I hope they'll still survive. In Finnish we use the money tree (in Finnish of course) as a name. It's an old wife's tale that every house should have a money tree and if it dies you are in trouble money wise.



After all that I was so tired that I actually took a nap. I think I slept two friends episodes. So it was a good nap.



This picture is from one of the bird ponds in Clot de Galvany after over 10km walk and still about 1,5 to go.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.