My 2015

By Clairy

Little things

It’s amazing what you take for granted in life, washing your hair, getting dressed, cooking, eating and much more. I’m lucky I will get most movement back but it makes you think.

I feel much better today in my head now I stopped the codeine but am in more pain and didn’t sleep well. Rang 111 for advice on what I can safely take instead but due to some of the side affects I was having they wanted to see me. My Aunty took me to be seen and got some different medication and he said don’t have codeine again, apparently can disagree with many people but I seemed to have all the affects!

While we were out hubby cooked roast lamb for us to have Sunday lunch before Mum and Nicki go back. Mum washed my hair for me so my blip is me looking a little more normal today!

Mum and Nicki headed back this afternoon, Jack will miss nanny as she has been here a week. He has nanny and gramps coming soon though and at least I will be home when he gets home from school for a few weeks.

Quiet afternoon while the boys played, had a snooze then I did a few exercises on my shoulder but it’s very tender so didn’t go mad. Back in the sling resting it this evening.

Let’s hope the weather improves this week

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.