My 2015

By Clairy

Winter? Spring?

One good thing about being post op is I don’t want to be out and about and it’s a good job as it’s so cold today. Lots of birds in the garden today that I could see from the sofa which was nice.

Woke up at 5am and felt like I had been hit by a bus so clearly yesterday I was in a false sense of security due to the nerve block. Mum helped me have a shallow bath and not long after felt very tired so went back to bed mid morning. Didn’t sleep really so got up when shopping arrived, lovely delivery driver took it all inside for us to the kitchen.

I’m struggled a bit as I feel a bit spaced out and wonder if it’s the medication. Many other nasty side affects from it too, my dad said he had the same so after talking to him I have changed to paracetamol and ibroprufen.

Aunty Nicki came today to pick Mum up so is staying overnight. Steve cooked us all Steak Diane with lots of yummy green vegetables, wish I could have ate it all. Nice chilled evening chatting and watching tv and the boy had his friend sleepover. Jacks been so good around me and helpful so nice for him to have some play time.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.