My 2015

By Clairy

First day post Op

Jack was ready for school early so challenged mum and I to connect four before he left for school.

I slept well considering and had feeling in my fingers, hubby helped me dress, amazing how having a numb arm restricts movement and basic tasks.

Hubby took the boy to school and left me with nurse mum, we had a nice quiet morning and I did the food shopping ( online!) after lunch when mum removed the padded outer bandage as instructed it had fresh blood from one of the four wounds and it was swollen. I was also really hot but temperature normal.

Had telecall appointment with GP who wanted me to see nurse, mum took me. Nurse was fabulous she checked all observations which were fine, she said one wound was swollen and red so measured it and gave me antibiotics if it got bigger or redder. She checked all wounds and redressed them and booked me back in for Monday as she wants to keep and eye on them. She said neatest stitches and will have only small scars.

Struggled to get comfy as the nerve block started to wear off so went to bed early evening.

Been very well looked after my mum, hubby and Jack

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.