Stuff and Nonsense

By Diane2104

Linnet

Another successful morning at Spike Island and another new bird for my list this year - the linnet. As with the whitethroats, they are quite obliging and quite often perch quite high up giving a nice clean backdrop. As my main blip is mainly showing the back of the bird, I put an extra in to show the somewhat rosy breast of the male. 
I was tempted to go to RSPB Conwy today, but the weather didn't look too promising so I stayed close to home. 
I've spent the afternoon catching up on chores that I have been putting off as I am away again next week and don't want to waste next weekend doing them as hubby is not working next weekend. 

Thanks for the lovely stars, hearts and comments on yesterday's whitethroat - he was a really nice bird. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.