Aikerness (Day 1085)

On the windless, sunny wander up the hill this morning,  my beautiful wife and I discussed the plans for the day. She was keen to go and do a bit of hossing, and I was keen to get some more miles on the bicycle. HV headed off as I got myself organised. Whilst checking the tyre pressures, I noticed that the back wheel had a bit of lateral movement in it. I suspected bearings, and removal of the wheel and a bit of a poke around proved me right. Despite pulling the bearings out, cleaning and greasing them, they are knackered and need replaced. Humph. HV returned as I was putting stuff back together in the garage.
After lunch, we headed to Aikerness, where it was chilly despite the sunshine. The colours were fabulous as usual. 
Back at home, as HV got herself organised for work, I set about setting up her bicycle so I could use it for a ride out. I was nearly ready to go out when a call out to a blocked sink put my plans on hold.  
I did manage a ride out later in the afternoon, another 20 miles under my belt. 

Pop over and have a look at Andy's journal, a friend of ours who has recently started blipping.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.