Swans, Loch of Stenness (Day 1086)

What a beautiful day it has been. There were small patches of frost in shady hollows along the path up the hill first thing this morning. I felt too warm in the strong sunshine and still air.
Back at home, I got myself organised for a trip into town to look at a bathroom re-fit, drop my bicycle at the bike shop for the necessary repairs, and get some prices for another quote.
I was back home in time for lunch with my beautiful wife before a trip to Brodgar for a wander with the woofers. It was absolutely beautiful, with no wind and bright sunshine. Both HV and I were too warm, and the dogs took advantage of the loch for a cool off.
As HV headed off for work later, I gave up on paperwork and headed out on HV's bicycle for another 20 mile ride in the sunshine.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.