I am grateful for ...

By shirleyray

I Spy, With My Little Eye.....

....one large black object, getting closer and closer.

This is the first anole that I have seen in the "wild". We were walking along the River Walk in San Antonio and it was scurrying in to the bushes. I had three sets of eyes on it, so when it popped out, I knew s/he would be my blip today.

We left early this morning, arrived at our hotel about noon and were able to get settled in our rooms right away. It was off to the Alamo, lunch and a stroll along the river. 

I am grateful that the fun has not stopped. A "boat" ride along the River Walk is scheduled for this evening when the sun is down and the lights are on. It will be past my bedtime, but that is why I am suppose to be resting right now!

I am still on cloud 9 after meeting new friends and spending time with them. They know how to make the most of the time we had together. Thank you one and all! Safe travels home!

Until tomorrow.....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.