I am grateful for ...

By shirleyray

Time To Go

There were thunderstorms predicted for the afternoon so we were off early to the Red Hill Gardens. We came across a mom and her two kids. The little girl was turning two so it was her photo shoot. The boy waved to us and we had a very nice chat. You can see the two in the bottom left corner of the first extra and a great view of the valley.

We found the trail that leads to the Red Hills recreation area. This was a much better area for photography. The rock structures, clouds and views were amazing.

We climbed higher....and look what I found peeking through a hole...why it is Laura! (second extra) Do go look at her shots from today if you have time, it will be worth it.

The weather was moving in fast, so we hot footed it down to the car just before the heavens opened up.

Soup and salad for lunch, looking at pictures and a little Photoshop coaching is in store for the rest of the day.

I am grateful to have a BFF with me to explore this area. I can trust that Laura always knows where we are and won't let me take us astray. 

Until tomorrow.....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.