OMP

By OMP

Beauty On A Stick

See that eye in Large.

I was spoiled for choices this morning from a trip to a small pond.  I've seen the pond before, but didn't think I'd find much there to shoot.  But I left the house earlier than usual this morning and when I got to this area, I found a few ducks.  That being the best option in the immediate area, I set off to lurk in the bush at the edge of the pond.  I was rewarded for my patience (and willingness to sit on the most uncomfortable rock...), many birds came to the pond while I was there.  Bufflehead ducks, sandpipers, red-winged blackbirds, finches, sparrows, turkey vultures (eww), killdeers, and geese all made an appearance.  (I'll load a few of the good shots onto Flickr as soon as I can.)  I certainly didn't need to go anywhere else, but that  didn't never stops me.  So, with one more quick stop on my way home... I spotted this cedar waxwing and his beauty won me over.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.