Berkeleyblipper

By Wildwood

Mt Diablo

When I got up this morning there was a heavy ground fog--damp and drippy. By the time Ozzie and I went for our walk with my friend the healer the mist had sunk below us, settling just over the bay, forming a fluffy white ceiling over the city with Mt. Tamalpias and the towers of the Golden Gate Bridge through the clouds. Where we stood on the ridge it was sunny and warm. Looking in the other direction from Tamalpias, Mt. Diablo stood out in full sun in all its glory.

My life feels poised on a similar ridge right now. In one direction I'm going through the same comfortable routines I've done for years. Three hours later my house is invaded by filled with realtors, the sewer guy, the moving guy, the pest guy and the guy who decides if the house is in compliance with current environmental standards--it isn't--it's over 100 years old! Ozzie has the right idea--he just curls up in his bed (as much as a 100 lb. Labrador can curl up) and goes to sleep! It's exactly what I feel like doing!

Alas, another stack of forty pages awaits my signature. I won't read any of it but I WILL remain calm....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.