These are the days...

By ashcroftkiddos

Feeling better!

Yeah! It's Friday and we spent another day in Spokane, playing with cousin Hannah and making a big trip to CostCo for much needed items. Mia is definitely on the mend and was feeling great today. What a relief. I still have the possibility of a sinus infection, but I'm holding out that I can fight it off with some nasal spray. I've never had a sinus infection before, so I don't know a thing about them. We'll see what develops!

We headed in early this morning, after SuperWhy and Tea and went to CostCo. I've been trying not to go so I don't spend too much money, but the time had come. The cupboards were bare and we were in desparate need of CostCo. We had a fun trip and then we went to Aunt Kelly's foe nap time and play. Tyler and I played SkipBo and Sorry. A few weeks ago, we were playing SkipBo about 4 hours every day. Today, we just played a couple of games and it was actually relaxing and enjoyable. He's growing up so fast.

We made it home in time to make dinner and have a Bingo Party! Tyler was adorable, as always, being very very intent on his Bingo playing. I'm afraid he got a little serious side, from me. Even playing Bingo is a very serious affair. It's very very cute. Mia, on the other hand, only puts up with Bingo for the occasional skittle she may get if she wins. Otherwise, her main mission is to knock the little pieces off of my bingo card as much as possible. The kids are on their way to bed as I type. In fact, I've got to get up there and help with the tuck in process.

I saw numerous beautiful things today, but was never able to stop and snap a picture. and when I got home tonight and looked through my pictures, I realized that the most beautiful thing I saw today, was my daughter running with delight early in the morning, sun beating down, and feeling much better. I'm so very glad!

Have a great weekend everyone!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.