These are the days...

By ashcroftkiddos

Toots!

I don't know if I'm the only one or if there are others who ever feel like the only way to get children to smile a genuine smile is to talk about toots. Jeez. Most of the time, we are trying to encourage a minimal amount of potty talk. But, times like tonight, when it's almost bed time and I haven't taken a single picture and I would like a smile, i have to pull out "toots" just to get a decent laugh out of them.

This picture was taken in the bath. Dad was sitting nearby snapping his belt. Tyler was very curious about this loud snapping process and I took a few pictures, trying to say "smile" and "just give me a big grin" and such. That didn't work. So, finally, I pulled out, "Do you think Dad can make his belt sound like a toot?" I know, pathetic, but I did get a good smile out of the deal.

We were in Spokane most of today, playing with cousin Hannah. We started out at Library Storytime and then ventured to the mall for playtime. After that, it was time for lunch and quiet time at Aunt Kelly's house. Aunt Kelly had another ultrasound for those two boys she's carrying around in her tummy. All went well and they ended up with about 30 pictures of each twin. Whatever happened to one little ultrasound picture you take home and keep in a sacred place because it's the one glimpse you get of your baby inside the womb? Now, there are ultrasounds every month with thirty pictures at each one. Maybe that's a bit of an exaggeration, but it has definitely changed in the last few years!

Josh ordered up pizza for us, since we were late getting home and that was a nice surprise. It's the worst trying to think up dinner plans when you are getting home right when you should be eating dinner. So, he saved the day!

Mia was fever free today. Praise the Lord! She slept all night and was almost back to herself today. She's definitely two, and is starting to have some major fits over very minor things. This morning, she ate an entire string of floss and tonight, when I told her she couldn't have any, we had a major problem on our hands. We also had a big problem when I told her she needed to eat her banana before more cheerios this afternoon for snack time. Fun times, I tell you. Fun times!

It's time for a couple of episodes of 24! Goodnight!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.