Autumn #2

There are lots of golden ash trees turning a lovely shade of yellow in our town. This specimen is in the park.

Today Maddy and Leo have been here at the end of the school holidays.... first we played Yahtzee ( I had to read the instructions) then we went for a walk/ scoot, then I had a check up at the GPs, then we had lunch, then we visited an elderly lady in the next street whose garden was next to Maddy and Leo’s, then we watered the garden and played Yahtzee and pick up sticks and colouring in and....I’ve forgotten what else we did.

I don’t know how I survived motherhood. I had 4 kids under school age for 18 months...

While we were walking Leo picked up all the rubbish he found. No prompting. I was impressed and bought him a treat as a reward. They were both well behaved all day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.