Hard a starboard, decoy (ducks) ahead

The drab weather continues and it's due to get worse tomorrow. We took the opportunity to brave the sorry conditions for a walk around Mote Park where the intrepid model boat fraternity was unperturbed by the weather. I've posted a second in extras as I like the backgrounds of both the shots.

Although it drizzled all afternoon I was able to put in a couple of hours as the allotment, finishing another bed. One more and the long bed aside the fence to do now. A couple of people walking along the Church Landway footpath stopped for a chat so giving me a break from turning the sod.

Snook in a short run when I finished, so I reckon that's a good day's exercise. I managed to catch up with a week's worth of comments on my journal. Thank you for them all. I'm hoping to be able to resume normal service on your journals.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.