Jado

By Jado

Museums

I had a friend staying for the weekend, which is why I a bit behind with Blip.

We got the train & tram to the Manchester Transport Museum on Saturday.  I did not expect a museum of buses to be very interesting, but it was rather good actually.  What probably made a big difference is that the Transport Museum often displays buses at Victoria Baths and one of the volunteers at the museum recognised me - and so we got a private tour of the exhibits, including into areas not usually accessible by the public.

After lunch in Manchester we went to the National Football Museum!  Since neither my friend nor I have the slightest interest in football it was perhaps a strange choice of places to go, but I have not been into the Urbis (the building which houses the football museum) for a long time.  The photo exhibition on the 3rd floor was quite interesting, even if the rest was somewhat bemusing ;-)

The blip was taken in the Urbis - not a football in sight ;-)

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.